My candidacy is folksy and grass-roots. I have planning and community experience but this is my first political campaign, so I really appreciate endorsements and mentoring.  I want to represent a broad coalition of long-time residents, newcomers, local businesses, friends, and the community at large to ensure that Palo Alto can look forward to a high-quality and sustainable future.

The following people and organizations have endorsed Adrian Fine and believe he has the qualities necessary to serve on your City Council. (All titles and organizations are used for identification purposes only)


Santa Clara County Democratic Party (SCCDCC)

Santa Clara County League of Conservation Voters

Silicon Valley Young Democrats (SVYD)

Peninsula Young Democrats

Dean Democratic Club of Silicon Valley

Democratic Activists for Women Now (DAWN)

Silicon Valley Association of REALTORS® Legislative Committee (SILVAR LC)

San Francisco Bay Area Renters’ Federation 

Silicon Valley Asian Pacific American Democratic Club (SVAPADC) 

Evolve CA


Honorary Chairs:

Honorable Betsy Bechtel - Trustee of the Foothill-De Anza Community College District, Former City Mayor and Council Member

Honorable Gail A. Price - Former Council Member, PAUSD Trustee


Elected Officials:

Honorable Anna Eshoo - U.S. Congress, California's 18th District

Honorable Jerry Hill - California State Senate, 13th District

Honorable Rich Gordon - California State Assembly, 24th district

Honorable Joe Simitian - Santa Clara County Supervisor, 5th district

Greg Scharff - Vice Mayor, former Mayor

Cory Wolbach - Council Member

Marc Berman - Council Member

Larry Klein - Former Mayor and Council Member

John Barton - Former Council Member, former PAUSD Board President

Victor Ojakian - Former Mayor

Dena Mossar - Former Mayor

Sid Espinosa - Former Mayor

Lanie Wheeler - Former Mayor

Bern Beecham - Former Mayor

Peter Drekmeier - Former Mayor

Mike Kasperzak - City Council Member and Former Mayor, Mountain View

Christopher Clark - City Council Member and Former Mayor, Mountain View

Lenny Siegel - City Council Member, Mountain View

Debbie Giordano - Council Member, Milpitas

Gilbert Wong - Cupertino City Council, Former Mayor

Jeff Rosen - Santa Clara County District Attorney

Diane Morin - Former Santa Clara County District Attorney

Gary Kremen - Director Santa Clara Valley Water District

Heidi Emberling - PAUSD Board President

Camille Townsend - PAUSD Board Member

Susie Richardson - Former PAUSD President

Terry Godfrey - PAUSD Board Vice President

Bruce Swenson - Foothill-De Anza Community College District Trustee

Kalen Gallagher - Campbell Union High School District Trustee


Appointed Officials:

A.C. Johnston - Utilities Advisory Commission

Claude Ezran - Former Human Relations Commission

Dan Garber - Former Chair, Planning and Transportation Commission

David Moss - Parks and Recreation Commission

Ellen Kamei - Mountain View Environmental Planning Commission

Eric Rosenblum - Planning and Transportation Commission

Jerry Liu - Chair of Cupertino Library Commission

Kate Downing - Former Member, Planning and Transportation Commission

Kyu Young Kim - Architectural Review Board

Lee Lippert - Former Vice Chair, Planning and Transportation Commission, Former Chair, Architectural Review Board

Mark Michaels - Former Chair, Planning and Transportation Commission

Michael Alcheck - Planning and Transportation Commission

Mila Zelkha - Public Art Commission

Peter Baltay - Architectural Review Board

Przemek Gardias - Vice Chair, Planning and Transportation Commission

Randy Popp - Former Chair, Architectural Review Board

Samina Sundas - Commissioner Human Relations Commission Santa Clara County

Steve Levy - Citizens Advisory Committee Member & California Economist


Community Members and Leaders:

Alice Smith

Alison Cormack - Tall Tree Recipient, Former President of the Palo Alto Libraries Foundation

Amie Ashton

Andrea Benitz

Andrea Fleming

Andrew Radin

Barb Swenson

Bill Benitz

Bob Wenzlau

Bruce Hodge

Candice Gonzalez

Carol Lippert

Carol Tannenwald

Cliff Hopkins

Conor Coady

Cora Haussecker

Dana Nguyen

David Hoexter

David Moran

Dawn Billman

Diane Morin - Former Santa Clara County District Attorney

Donald Young

Drew Dennison

Elaine Uang - Citizens Advisory Committee Member

Ellen Uhrbrock - Community Leader

Evan Lurie

Gary Fine

Gina Dalma - Silicon Valley Community Foundation

Holly Ward

Jane Huang

Jane Moss

Jane Uyvova

Jay Boyarsky - Chief Assistant District Attorney

Jeffrey Salzman

Joe and Diane Rolfe - Community Leaders

John Kelley

Jon Goldman

Jonathan Lyons

Julia Moran

Juliane Dorward

Justine Burt

Kate VanZanten

Kathy Durham - Former President of College Terrace Residents' Association

Kathy Torgersen - Community Leader

Lisa Altieri

Lorrie Castellano

Lynnie Melena

Marie Wolbach

Markus Fromherz - Barron Park Residents' Association President

Martin Zeil

Martina Poquet

Monica Rodriguez Kuniyoshi

Nana Chancellor

Nancy Levy

Neville Golden

Olivier Poquet

Owen Byrd

Patama Gur

Patti Regehr

Paul Goldstein

Rabbi George Schlesinger

Reshma Singh

Richard Stolee - Former College Terrance Residents' Association President

Roger Fisher

Roger Smith

Sam Friedman

Sandra Slater

Sean Biederman

Sonya Bradski - Community Leader

Stefan Zeil

Stephanie Martinson - Founder of Racing Hearts (Helping save lives with AEDs)

Stephanie Schaaf Reyes

Steve Raney

Susan Monk

Susan Rosenberg - Co-founder of Canopy

Sylma Fine

Tim McCormick

Trevor Bisset

Vamsi Tabjulu

Youjin Chae



Will you endorse?